Minnesota Motor Co - Fergus Falls, MN
PrepGIANT.com NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Need Faster Internet? Click Here! Shoremaster Minnesota State Community and Technical College
CraigOlsonSports.com... Your Area Sports Wrap!
Lake Region Healthcare Cline Jensen P.A.
Print this Story
Print this Story
Email this Story
Battle Lake School
Battle Lake Golf (B)
Battle Lake Golf (G)
Henning School
Henning Golf (B)
Henning Golf (G)
Hillcrest Lutheran Academy School
Hillcrest Lutheran Academy Golf (B)
Hillcrest Lutheran Academy Golf (G)
Pelican Rapids School
Pelican Rapids Golf (B)
Pelican Rapids Golf (G)

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Golf (B), Golf (G)

Bulldogs Finish Fourth in Class A Boys State Golf Tournament

By Craig Olson - Becker, MN

The Ottertail Central Bulldogs finished fourth at the Class A State Boys Golf Tournament with a two-day total of 682.  Sleepy Eye United and Mounds Park Academy tied for first place with scores of 641 and North Woods was third with a 658.

Jackson Nyhus was the top OTC golfer with a score of 159 (79-80), placing thirteenth.  Drew Young (84-85-169) was tied for 32nd and Noah Chase (83-88-171) tied for 36th.  Parker Fraki (91-93-184) was 61st, Nick Miller (90-97-187) was 66th and Carter Dilly (105-97-202) was 79th.

John Vall of Hillcrest fired a 160 (80-80) placing eighteenth and Mike Vall (90-85-175) was 46th.

Ben Laffen (71-73-144) of Sleepy Eye United won the individual title and Khrystjan Petersen (32-36-68) of Bethlehem Academy was runner-up.

Lac qui Parle Valley won the Class A Girls team title with a score of 714 and Fillmore Central was second with a 715.  Third place went to Park Christian School (723) and BOLD (726) was fourth.  Rachel Halvorsen (76-79-155) of LqPV won the individual title by one stroke over Sophie Gray (79-77-156) of Legacy Christian Academy.

Ellie Johnson (99-86-185) of Pelican Rapids placed 26th and Megan Weber (100-102-202) was tied for 46th.

Minnesota Motor Co.
1998-2019 CraigOlsonSports.com and MWSPN.com - Powered by MNSOnet at net.minnesotasportsonline.com