Minnesota Motor Co - Fergus Falls, MN
PrepGIANT.com NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Need Faster Internet? Click Here! Shoremaster Minnesota State Community and Technical College
CraigOlsonSports.com... Your Area Sports Wrap!
Lake Region Healthcare Cline Jensen P.A.
Print this Story
Print this Story
Email this Story
Fergus Falls School
Fergus Falls Track & Field (G)

Saturday, June 2, 2018
Track & Field (G)

Fronning and McKeever Join Mudford as State Qualifiers for Otters

By Craig Olson - Moorhead, MN

On Thursday in Willmar Audrey Mudford of the Fergus Falls girls track and field team qualified for the State AA Track and Field Meet by winning the Section title in the high jump (5-02.00). On Saturday in Moorhead she was joined by Jadyn McKeever with a second place finish in the pole vault (10-00.00) and Sabrina Fronning with a second in the 300 meter hurdles (47.40). 

"The wind worked against Sabrina on the final straight away, making it hard for her to improve her time for the season," reported Head Coach Niki Welde of the Otters.  "She ran an excellent race.  From running aggresively out of the blocks to facing the win in the final stretch.  We look forward to another shot at the hurdles to look again at her school record."

McKeever's ten-foot vault established a new school record and prompted this comment from Pole Vault coach Derek Meyer, "Jadyn had a break out performance.  She put everything together that she had been practicing."

The Otters 4 x 200 relay team (1:48.69) of Fronning, Anna Anderson, Miranda Hoffman and Vivian Karsnia placed fourth, and Rachel Wulfkuhle just missed out on placing in the shot put (33-10.50), finishing ninth. 

Alexandria won the Section with a total of 135 points. Second place went to Willmar with 82 and Rocori was third with 73.33 points. They were followed by Monticello (60), Moorhead (56.33), St. Cloud Tech (52), Brainerd (46), Bemidji (43), Fergus Falls (31), Thief River Falls (30), Little Falls (23.33), Becker (20), Sartell-St. Stephen (19), Foley (15), Detroit Lakes (11) and Sauk Rapids-Rice (6).


Minnesota Motor Co.
1998-2019 CraigOlsonSports.com and MWSPN.com - Powered by MNSOnet at net.minnesotasportsonline.com