Minnesota Motor Co - Fergus Falls, MN
PrepGIANT.com NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Need Faster Internet? Click Here! Shoremaster Minnesota State Community and Technical College
CraigOlsonSports.com... Your Area Sports Wrap!Taco John's
Lake Region Healthcare Cline Jensen P.A.
Print this Story
Print this Story
Email this Story
Ashby School
Ashby Golf (B)
Battle Lake School
Battle Lake Golf (B)
Henning School
Henning Golf (B)
Hillcrest Lutheran Academy School
Hillcrest Lutheran Academy Golf (B)
Rothsay School
Rothsay Golf (B)
Underwood School
Underwood Golf (B)
West Central Area School
West Central Area Golf (B)

Monday, May 21, 2018
Golf (B)

Bulldogs Win Quad County Conference Boys Golf Meet

By Craig Olson - Elbow Lake, MN

The Ottertail Central Bulldogs placed first at the Quad County Conference Golf Meet Monday at Tipsinah Mounds Golf Course in Elbow Lake.  The Bulldogs recorded a 324 to finish thirteen strokes in front of Ortonville at 337.  They were followed by Hillcrest (343), Rothsay (357), Pillager (364), Underwood (364), Border West (382), LPGE/Browerville (395), West Central Area (398) and Ashby (406).

Mike Vall of Hillcrest was the tournament medalist with a 74 and Jackson Nyhus of OTC was runner-up with a 75.  Leo Zepeda of Ortonville, John Vall of Hillcrest and Noah Chase of OTC were 3-4-5, all with scores of 80, and sixth place went to Colin Banken of Ortonville with an 83.

"Conditions were a little tough to start out today as it was windy and wet, but overall our guys played pretty well," said Underwood Head Coach Chuck Ross.  "Especially Logan Frigaard who shot his best score of the year with an 89.  Congrats to Canaan Kugler and Trevor Swonger for being named to the All-Conference team."

Here are the individual scores by team:

Ottertail Central - Jackson Nyhus 75, Noah Chase 80, Carter Dilly 83, Nick Miller 86, Drew Young 88, Parker Fraki 89

Ortonville - Leo Zepeda 80, Colin Banken 83, Nathan Strong 86, Keeton Schoon 88, Owen Long 91, Ty Scofield 98

LPGE/Browerville - Alex Lafreniere 89, Jacob Lowe 96, Brady Warren 101, Bryandt Calhoun 109

Ashby - Jacob Cooke 95, Gannon Heinrich 96, Ethan Johnsrud 107, Bradley Anderson 108, Derek Bartz 114, Brandon Anderson 135

Underwood - Trevor Swonger 86, Canaan Kugler 87, Logan Frigaard 89, Logan Johansen 102, Bryce Jorgenson 108

Rothsay - Wyatt Curtis 87, Landon Lang 88, Mitchell Fabre 90, Braden Moen 92, Riley Larson 93, Ethan Curtis 95

Pillager - Jacob Lewis 88, Ethan Thomsen 89, Isaac Thomsen 90, Jordan Hines 97, Ben Koel 97, Riley Woida 99

West Central Area - Kaden Spindler 86, Jacob Warde 100, Tate Christensen 104, Gage Staples 108, Jacob Bright 113, Declan Johnson 117

Border West - Nelson Schmidt 87, Matt Thielen 92, Isaac Ebnet 101, Cole Gilsdorf 102, Braeden Lanter 105, Jack Deal 108

Hillcrest Lutheran Academy - Mike Vall 74, John Vall 80, Joel Quam 90, Brent Ferenczy 99

Joining Swonger and Kugler on the All-Conference team are Hillcrest golfers Mike Vall, John Vall and Joel Quam, Jackson Nyhus, Noah Chase, Drew Young and Carter Dilly of OTC, Leo Zepeda, Nathan Strong, Colin Banken and Keaton Schoon of Ortonville, Nelson Schmidt of Border West, Landon Lange of Rothsay and Kaden Spindler of WCA.

Minnesota Motor Co.
1998-2019 CraigOlsonSports.com and MWSPN.com - Powered by MNSOnet at net.minnesotasportsonline.com