Minnesota Motor Co - Fergus Falls, MN
PrepGIANT.com NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Need Faster Internet? Click Here! Shoremaster Minnesota State Community and Technical College
CraigOlsonSports.com... Your Area Sports Wrap!Minnesota National Bank
Lake Region Healthcare Cline Jensen P.A.
Print this Story
Print this Story
Email this Story
Fergus Falls School
Fergus Falls Wrestling
Pelican Rapids School
Pelican Rapids Wrestling

Friday, January 5, 2018

Otter Wrestlers Go 1-1 at Wadena-Deer Creek Triangular

By Craig Olson - Wadena, MN

Fergus Falls defeated Wadena-Deer Creek 34-33 and lost to Pelican Rapids 43-36 at the Wadena-Deer Creek Triangular on Thursday night. 

“We wrestled well tonight,” said Head Coach Adam Schlepp of the Otters. “We are improving at a pace I am very pleased with."  

Justin Boyd, Kaden Hartwell, Lucas Oliphant, Cole Fronning, and Dustin Portales all went 2-0 on the night. 


Pelican Rapids defeats Fergus Falls 43-36
106: Parker Sanchez (PR) defeats Delvin Roberts (FF) by disqualification via (slam)
113: Anthony Reese (PR) defeats Jacob Widness (FF) by decision major decision 11-1
120: Sebastian Centeno (PR) defeats Caden Olsen (FF) by decision 8-4
126: James Furrey (PR) wins by forfeit
132: Justin Boyd (FF) defeats Noah Kapenga (PR) by fall 2:59
138: Kaden Hartwell (FF) wins by forfeit
145: Lucas Oliphant (FF) defeats Sebastian Rosilles (PR) by fall 2:40
152: Cole Fronning (FF) defeats Max Dykoff (PR) by fall 3:40
160: Zane Brosowoske (PR) defeats Isaac Oliphant (FF) by fall 5:23
170: Matt Ziebell (PR) wins by forfeit
182: Carson Haugrud (PR) wins by forfeit
195: Zach Partlow (PR) wins by forfeit
220: Eric Formo (FF) wins by forfeit
285: Dustin Portales (FF) wins by forfeit

Fergus Falls defeats Wadena 34-33
106: Simon Snyder (WDC) defeats Delvin Roberts (FF) by decision 4-2
113: Caden Olsen (FF) defeats Bel Snyder (WDC) by decision 6-2
120: Kobe Enders (WDC) defeats Jacob Widness (FF) by decision 4-2
126: Justin Boyd (FF) defeats Camryn Peterson (WDC) by fall 1:11
132: Jayson Young (WDC) defeats Joey Graff (FF) by fall 5:25
138: Kaden Hartwell (FF) defeats Isaac Hale (WDC) by fall 1:08
145: Lucas Oliphant (FF) defeats Mitchell Haman (WDC) by decision 7-2
152: Cole Fronning (FF) defeats Brayden Kleinke (WDC) by fall 2:30
160: Cody Wheeler (WDC) defeats Isaac Oliphant (FF) by fall 0:56
170: Tyler McLemore (FF) wins by forfeit
182: Steve Erckenbrack (WDC) defeats Jay Rodriguez (FF) by fall in 0:24
195: Jericho Baker (WDC) wins by forfeit
220: Logan Wegscheid (WDC) defeats Eric Formo (FF) by decision 5-1
285: Dustin Portales (FF) wins by forfeit

Minnesota Motor Co.
1998-2018 CraigOlsonSports.com and MWSPN.com - Powered by MNSOnet at net.minnesotasportsonline.com