Minnesota Motor Co - Fergus Falls, MN
PrepGIANT.com NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Need Faster Internet? Click Here! Shoremaster Minnesota State Community and Technical College
CraigOlsonSports.com... Your Area Sports Wrap!
Lake Region Healthcare Cline Jensen P.A.
Print this Story
Print this Story
Email this Story
Barnesville School
Barnesville Wrestling
Breckenridge School
Breckenridge Wrestling

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Trojans Crown Three Champions at Barnesville Invitational

By Craig Olson - Barnesville, MN

Chase Brenner (120), Brady Tweeton (152) and Preston Snobl (182) all claimed titles in their respective weight classes at the Barnesville Wrestling Invitational on Saturday. 

Brenner won by fall over Jason Koehn of Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale/Parkers Prairie in his quarterfinal match, won a 9-5 decision over Zach Haire of Breckenridge in the semi’s and then won a 7-4 decision over Hunter Hitchen of Fertile-Beltrami in the championship match. 

Tweeton started his run to the title with a bye in the quarterfinals, pinned Mason Schroeder of Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale/Parkers Prairie in the semi’s and then won by fall over Alex Smith of Fertile-Beltrami in the championship bout. 

Snobl won his quarterfinal match over Carter Rokes of Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale/Parkers Prairie by fall, pinned Hunter Bentten of Lisbon in his semifinal match and then pinned Coleton Borah of Frazee to claim the title. 

Jackson Poepping earned second place at 220, pinning two of his three opponents. He took care of Joseph Casanova of Fargo North in 31 seconds in the quarterfinals, Tanner Differding of Breckenridge in 5:57 of his semifinal match and then lost by fall to Jordan Urbach of Lisbon in the finals. 

Third place went to Brady Kroll (160) and Alex Jenison (170), and Tanner Kadrmas was fifth at 145. 

The Breckenridge Cowboys had a runner-up finish from Mason Meyer at 160, third place finishes from Zach Haire (120), Daniel Erlandson (195) and Tanner Differding (220), fourth place finishes from Mason Vig (170) and Gabe Diaz (285), and a sixth place finish from Carter Gilles (145). 

Lisbon won the team title with 212 points. Fargo Davies was second with 181.5, followed by Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale/Parkers Prairie (180.5), Barnesville (128.5), Breckenridge (86), Fertile-Beltramik (83.5), Fargo North (77.5), Fargo South (54), Frazee (46) and Sheyenne (38.5).

No game notes to report
Minnesota Motor Co.
1998-2018 CraigOlsonSports.com and MWSPN.com - Powered by MNSOnet at net.minnesotasportsonline.com